I have been battling this issue ever since I fucking started this goddamn universe. This needs to be solved soon or I will go insane.

What I Want

Anthros, furries, kemono, whatever you call them — I want them to exist in the Sevenfold somehow. I've got humans, I've got fantasy races, I've got aliens, I've got catgirls and werewolves; furries should be able to exist here, too.

The Crisis At Hand

Where the fuck do I put them.

Do I make them a variant of anifel? A super special form for therians??? Their own separate thing????? I have been flip-flopping on what the fuck they would actually be since at least 2018 and I am determined to make it end this year.

Current Options

1) They're anifel

2) They're therians

3) They're archons

4) They're something else completely

Analysis

It looks like the best things to do would be to...

  1. ...make furries anifel. Looking at this list as a whole, my gripes with making them anifel were all aesthetic and surface-level, while everything else had more structural problems with it. I'll just have to deal if anything ends up weird-looking.
  2. ...have therians' animal form be an actual animal, but give them a "holy shit something's wrong" form. I unearthed some more of my old notes while making this list, and those had therians having a secret, more monstrous form. I'll have to clean the info up a little, but old me was onto something.
  3. ...make at least one furry archon, and heavily imply they had something to do with the modern-day therians. Probably won't properly make them until I start work on the Astral Realm's world page and need some notable people or something, but it's food for thought in the meantime.

It looks like the Great Furry Crisis has ended, but I said that the last time I thought I had it pinned down. I am going to sit on this for a few weeks before attempting to put it on the site. Would sure be fucking unbearable trying to set this in stone only for me to hate it the next day... again.